APECS is pleased to announce its 2011-2012 Executive Committee:

President Yulia Zaika (Russia); and Vice-Presidents Allen Pope (U.K./U.S.), Angelika Renner (Norway), Jennifer Provencher (Canada), and Luis Guilherme Resende de Assis (Brazil). Gerlis Fugmann (Past President, Germany) and Jenny Baeseman (Director, Norway) will continue to serve in the Ex-Officio role. Further information on the new Executive Committee members is available at:

In addition to the Executive Committee, 37 members from 19 countries have also been welcomed to the APECS 2011-2012 Council. For further information, please go to: http://www.apecs.is/leadership.

APECS is an international and interdisciplinary organization for undergraduates, graduate students, postdoctoral researchers, and others with interest in the polar regions and the cryosphere. Through hands-on leadership training,
APECS creates events and resources to help researchers establish a successful foundation for their careers. APECS works together with mentors from many leading international organizations and institutions to shape the future of polar research.

For further information, please go to: